add some more explanation to why we separate in which way into realms

The realms group functionality into semantic units. There are four major realms which have frontend, backend.

  • cde – CdE specific section

  • event – events like academies

  • ml – mailing lists

  • assembly – annual CdE assemblies

Then there are some more specialised realms.

  • core – basic infrastructure, servicing all realms

  • session – backend only, used for resolving session keys stored in cookies